Page 2 of 3 First First 123 Last

Thread: Full version bug report

Full version bug report

  1. #26

    Haven't fired a shot...

    Originally Posted by ChrisUK27
    Full version fails straight away, will not run at all despite my system being up to spec.
    In the same boat. Splash and main menu launch fine, but when I try to get into Naval academy, video goes buggy (sprite-ish looking) and I get audio screech, all the way from the lowest settings to the highest.

    XP pro
    P4 2.8
    2 gb ram
    radeon x800 / 256mb
    drivers, DirX up to speed

    Haven't fired a shot...

  2. #27
    bad sound effects, hope it will be fixed!

  3. #28

    Joystick Issue

    Hey All

    Bought a Logitech Attack 3 USB and this game...

    The only issue I'm having is that when trying to configure my controller in game for the Air section, the game is picking up the Z Axis (Throttle) no matter WHAT I do. The only way I've been able to make it work is install the Logitech profiler and actually set the BS:MIDWAY profile to neutralize the Z Axis (0 sensativity, 0 dead zone, 0 range). Very difficult to fly a bloody plane controlling the speed with W/S and the rest of my controls on the stick :P

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    19
    During the tutorial missions, the gamma level (brightness) often resets to the default value (1.00) after going from one stage of the mission to the next. The "video settings" screen still shows the gamma level chosen by the user (3.00 in my case) but the actual gamma level is the default one - setting the gamma level to another value and then back to the one you want fixes the problem, at least until it gets reset again. (Hope this explanation is clear enough)

    I haven't played the campaign missions enough yet to see if this also occurs during other missions (although I am currently up to the 4th mission and haven't noticed it yet)

  5. #30

    Haven't fired a shot...still

    Originally Posted by jtharp2654
    In the same boat. Splash and main menu launch fine, but when I try to get into Naval academy, video goes buggy (sprite-ish looking) and I get audio screech, all the way from the lowest settings to the highest.

    XP pro
    P4 2.8
    2 gb ram
    radeon x800 / 256mb
    drivers, DirX up to speed

    Haven't fired a shot...
    I fully uninstalled and reinstalled. going into naval academy, i can hear all the audio clearly. no video. black screen, but monitor reporting receiving a signal.

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1

    help

    had full version 3 days , first 2 no problems but today every time i try and join a mp game my computer crashes and reports that battlestations midway.exe has failed.in bug report mentions about my digital product id and ip.never had this problem before.(been at it for last3hours)


    thanks

    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 2/13/2007, 22:36:52
    Machine name: D1D9GQ1J
    Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.060220-1746)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: Dell Inc.
    System Model: Dimension 5100
    BIOS: Phoenix ROM BIOS PLUS Version 1.10 A01
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.20GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1022MB RAM
    Page File: 462MB used, 1997MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode

    ------------
    DxDiag Notes
    ------------
    DirectX Files Tab: No problems found.
    Display Tab 1: No problems found. DirectDraw test results: All tests were successful. Direct3D 7 test results: All tests were successful. Direct3D 8 test results: All tests were successful. Direct3D 9 test results: All tests were successful.
    Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
    Music Tab: No problems found.
    Input Tab: No problems found.
    Network Tab: No problems found.

    DirectX Debug Levels
    --------------------
    Direct3D: 0/4 (n/a)
    DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
    DirectInput: 0/5 (n/a)
    DirectMusic: 0/5 (n/a)
    DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
    DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: Radeon X1600 Series
    Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
    Chip type: Radeon X1600 Series (0x71C2)
    DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_71C2&SUBSYS_01701043&REV_00
    Display Memory: 512.0 MB
    Current Mode: 1280 x 1024 (32 bit) (60Hz)
    Monitor: Dell E173FP
    Monitor Max Res: 1280,1024
    Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
    Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6660 (English)
    DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 12/17/2006 02:50:46, 263168 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
    VDD: n/a
    Mini VDD: ati2mtag.sys

    Mini VDD Date: 12/17/2006 02:50:29, 1918464 bytes
    Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-3282-11CF-F769-7A21A1C2CB35}
    Vendor ID: 0x1002
    Device ID: 0x71C2
    SubSys ID: 0x01701043
    Revision ID: 0x0000
    Revision ID: 0x0000
    Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D ModeWMV8_B ModeWMV8_A ModeWMV9_B ModeWMV9_A
    Deinterlace Caps: {6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    {3C5323C1-6FB7-44F5-9081-056BF2EE449D}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {552C0DAD-CCBC-420B-83C8-74943CF9F1A6}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    Registry: OK
    DDraw Status: Enabled
    D3D Status: Enabled
    AGP Status: Enabled
    DDraw Test Result: All tests were successful.
    D3D7 Test Result: All tests were successful.
    D3D8 Test Result: All tests were successful.
    D3D9 Test Result: All tests were successful.

    -------------
    Sound Devices
    -------------
    Description: SB Audigy 2 ZS Audio [CC80]
    Default Sound Playback: Yes
    Default Voice Playback: Yes
    Hardware ID: PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0004&SUBSYS_20061102&REV_04
    Manufacturer ID: 1
    Product ID: 100
    Type: WDM
    Driver Name: ctaud2k.sys
    Driver Version: 5.12.0001.0445 (English)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    Date and Size: 8/6/2004 14:43:26, 366384 bytes
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider: Creative
    HW Accel Level: Full
    Cap Flags: 0xF5F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 4000, 192000
    Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 64, 62
    Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 64, 62
    HW Memory: 0
    Voice Management: Yes
    EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: Yes, Yes
    I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
    Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No
    Registry: OK
    Sound Test Result: Not run

    Description: Modem #0 Line Playback (emulated)
    Default Sound Playback: No
    Default Voice Playback: No
    Hardware ID:
    Manufacturer ID: 1
    Product ID: 81
    Type: Emulated
    Driver Name:
    Driver Version:
    Driver Attributes:
    WHQL Logo'd:
    Date and Size:
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider:
    HW Accel Level: Full
    Cap Flags: 0x0
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 0, 0
    Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 0, 0
    Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
    HW Memory: 0
    Voice Management: No
    EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
    I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
    Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No
    Registry: OK
    Sound Test Result: Not run

    ---------------------
    Sound Capture Devices
    ---------------------
    Description: SB Audigy 2 ZS Audio [CC80]
    Default Sound Capture: Yes
    Default Voice Capture: Yes
    Driver Name: ctaud2k.sys
    Driver Version: 5.12.0001.0445 (English)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Date and Size: 8/6/2004 14:43:26, 366384 bytes
    Cap Flags: 0x41
    Format Flags: 0xFFF

    Description: Modem #0 Line Record (emulated)
    Default Sound Capture: No
    Default Voice Capture: No
    Driver Name:
    Driver Version:
    Driver Attributes:
    Date and Size:
    Cap Flags: 0x20
    Format Flags: 0x0

    -----------
    DirectMusic
    -----------
    DLS Path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\drivers\GM.DLS
    DLS Version: 1.00.0016.0002
    Acceleration: Enabled
    Ports: SB Audigy 2 ZS DirectMusic Synthesizer [CC80], Hardware (Kernel Mode), Output, DLS, Internal, Default Port
    SB Audigy 2 ZS Audio [CC80], Software (Kernel Mode), Output, DLS, Internal
    Microsoft MIDI Mapper [Emulated], Hardware (Not Kernel Mode), Output, No DLS, Internal
    SB Audigy 2 ZS Synth A [CC80] [Emulated], Hardware (Not Kernel Mode), Output, No DLS, Internal
    SB Audigy 2 ZS Sw Synth [CC80] [Emulated], Hardware (Not Kernel Mode), Output, No DLS, Internal
    SB Audigy 2 ZS Synth B [CC80] [Emulated], Hardware (Not Kernel Mode), Output, No DLS, Internal
    SB Audigy 2 ZS MIDI IO [CC80] [Emulated], Hardware (Not Kernel Mode), Output, No DLS, External
    Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth [Emulated], Hardware (Not Kernel Mode), Output, No DLS, Internal
    SB Audigy 2 ZS MIDI IO [CC80] [Emulated], Hardware (Not Kernel Mode), Input, No DLS, External
    Microsoft Synthesizer, Software (Not Kernel Mode), Output, DLS, Internal
    Registry: OK
    Test Result: Not run

    -------------------
    DirectInput Devices
    -------------------
    Device Name: Mouse
    Attached: 1
    Controller ID: n/a
    Vendor/Product ID: n/a
    FF Driver: n/a

    Device Name: Keyboard
    Attached: 1
    Controller ID: n/a
    Vendor/Product ID: n/a
    FF Driver: n/a

    Poll w/ Interrupt: No
    Registry: OK

    -----------
    USB Devices
    -----------
    + USB Root Hub
    | Vendor/Product ID: 0x8086, 0x27C9
    | Matching Device ID: usb\root_hub
    | Service: usbhub
    | Driver: usbhub.sys, 8/3/2004 22:08:44, 57600 bytes
    | Driver: usbd.sys, 8/4/2004 04:00:00, 4736 bytes

    ----------------
    Gameport Devices
    ----------------
    + Intel(R) 82801 PCI Bridge - 244E
    | Location: PCI bus 0, device 30, function 0
    | Matching Device ID: pci\ven_8086&dev_244e
    | Service: pci
    | Driver: pci.sys, 8/3/2004 22:07:48, 68224 bytes
    |
    +-+ Creative Game Port
    | | Location: PCI bus 3, device 2, function 1
    | | Matching Device ID: pci\ven_1102&dev_7003&subsys_00401102
    | | Service: gameenum
    | | Driver: gameenum.sys, 8/3/2004 23:08:22, 10624 bytes

    ------------
    PS/2 Devices
    ------------
    + HID Keyboard Device
    | Vendor/Product ID: 0x413C, 0x2003
    | Matching Device ID: hid_device_system_keyboard
    | Service: kbdhid
    | Driver: kbdhid.sys, 8/3/2004 21:58:36, 14848 bytes
    | Driver: kbdclass.sys, 8/3/2004 21:58:34, 24576 bytes
    |
    + Terminal Server Keyboard Driver
    | Matching Device ID: root\rdp_kbd
    | Upper Filters: kbdclass
    | Service: TermDD
    | Driver: termdd.sys, 8/4/2004 00:01:08, 40840 bytes
    | Driver: kbdclass.sys, 8/3/2004 21:58:34, 24576 bytes
    |
    + HID-compliant mouse
    | Vendor/Product ID: 0x413C, 0x3200
    | Matching Device ID: hid_device_system_mouse
    | Service: mouhid
    | Driver: mouclass.sys, 8/3/2004 21:58:34, 23040 bytes
    | Driver: mouhid.sys, 8/17/2001 12:48:00, 12160 bytes
    |
    + Terminal Server Mouse Driver
    | Matching Device ID: root\rdp_mou
    | Upper Filters: mouclass
    | Service: TermDD
    | Driver: termdd.sys, 8/4/2004 00:01:08, 40840 bytes
    | Driver: mouclass.sys, 8/3/2004 21:58:34, 23040 bytes

    ----------------------------
    DirectPlay Service Providers
    ----------------------------
    DirectPlay8 Modem Service Provider - Registry: OK, File: dpnet.dll (5.03.2600.2180)
    DirectPlay8 Serial Service Provider - Registry: OK, File: dpnet.dll (5.03.2600.2180)
    DirectPlay8 IPX Service Provider - Registry: OK, File: dpnet.dll (5.03.2600.2180)
    DirectPlay8 TCP/IP Service Provider - Registry: OK, File: dpnet.dll (5.03.2600.2180)
    Internet TCP/IP Connection For DirectPlay - Registry: OK, File: dpwsockx.dll (5.03.2600.2180)
    IPX Connection For DirectPlay - Registry: OK, File: dpwsockx.dll (5.03.2600.2180)
    Modem Connection For DirectPlay - Registry: OK, File: dpmodemx.dll (5.03.2600.2180)
    Serial Connection For DirectPlay - Registry: OK, File: dpmodemx.dll (5.03.2600.2180)

    DirectPlay Voice Wizard Tests: Full Duplex: Not run, Half Duplex: Not run, Mic: Not run
    DirectPlay Test Result: Not run
    Registry: OK

    -------------------
    DirectPlay Adapters
    -------------------
    DirectPlay8 Modem Service Provider: Conexant D850 56K V.9x DFVc Modem
    DirectPlay8 Serial Service Provider: COM3
    DirectPlay8 TCP/IP Service Provider: Local Area Connection - IPv4 -

    -----------------------
    DirectPlay Voice Codecs
    -----------------------
    Voxware VR12 1.4kbit/s
    Voxware SC06 6.4kbit/s
    Voxware SC03 3.2kbit/s
    MS-PCM 64 kbit/s
    MS-ADPCM 32.8 kbit/s
    Microsoft GSM 6.10 13 kbit/s
    TrueSpeech(TM) 8.6 kbit/s

    -------------------------
    DirectPlay Lobbyable Apps
    -------------------------
    Imperial Glory (DX8) - Registry: OK, ExeFile: ImperialGlory.exe (<File Missing>) LauncherFile: ImperialGlory.exe (<File Missing>)

    ------------------------
    Disk & DVD/CD-ROM Drives
    ------------------------
    Drive: C:
    Free Space: 169.8 GB
    Total Space: 234.6 GB
    File System: NTFS
    Model: Maxtor 7Y250M0

    Drive: D:
    Model: HL-DT-ST DVD-ROM GDR8163B
    Driver: c:\windows\system32\drivers\cdrom.sys, 5.01.2600.2180 (English), 8/4/2004 04:00:00, 49536 bytes

    Drive: E:
    Model: _NEC DVD+-RW ND-3530A
    Driver: c:\windows\system32\drivers\cdrom.sys, 5.01.2600.2180 (English), 8/4/2004 04:00:00, 49536 bytes

  7. #32

    No Sound

    I have sound in the opening titles, and all the cut scenes, but not in the game its self. And how do I board the Phoenix in the first mission ?

    Thanks: P8ntballr55

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    There seems to be a problem with the Sidewinder joystick driver.
    Everything works great.. except for the throttle slider.
    In the control selection panel, the slider takes control of everything and changes everything to slider..
    when i try to input a key for a certain command such as entering a vehicle (lets say by pressing the Enter key) the slider takes over and inputs itself into the key spot.
    A very minor issue but something to be looked at.
    Also, im having issues with my ships disappearing off of the largest map view. When i zoom in they are there and the radar is there on the large map.. but i can't select them without zooming in.
    Kind of annoying too.
    I haven't had any major problems with multiplayer yet thank god..

  9. #34
    I have posted a review /bug report/ etc
    in the general topic, it would seam there are lots of issues with this game.

    http://forums.eidosgames.com/showpos...5&postcount=98

    I think that some of the issue may be heat issue with systems, I was monitoring the game and while not playing but in the loby, the processor is running @ 60-65% a bit excessive, must be the video in the back ground which may point to bink video issues on some systems.

    DVD dont load most of the time.
    Planes when landed after giving them to people block up the AC ( no more landing or taking off)
    Demo mixed with full game on multiplayer
    Game crashes,

    Servers should be seperate so that if someone dies they kill the game for everyone else.. Durr
    I think that the whole multi player part of the game need re-designing as its poor.

    Game crashes on loading, game crashes on multiplayer, PT's drive into other boats on AI and is badly programmed, DVD disc themselves are poor quality and suffer from being burn't at a temp that was to high.(I have to heat my DVD so it will work)
    Big BUG - The cover states that there is multi player with up to 100...(we'll call them units) the actual max is 36 units.. WOW thats a difference.
    Trading standards may like that to..

    The system runnign this game is beyond the traditional system as we build gaming systems, We have had only one single issue with a game, americas army as it was not written for XP pro 64. Every other game has played with out fault. until this game.

  10. #35

    Cursor Disappears while Setting Formation

    While setting up my formation, my cursor suddenly disappeared. Now for the rest of the game, I have no control over the A.I.! This has happened a few times now so it wasn't a fluke, and I don't think it's my hardware since it doesn't give me problems in any other software. Oh, and good luck with the patch guys!

  11. #36

    Freezing in game

    On Windows Vista, I have freezing issues during gameplay that require me to ctrl+alt+delete to unfreeze it. It does not come at regular intervals, but it seems that it freezes between camera views and if i move the camera too fast or change menus. also it prevents me from playing multiplayer, because if i try to unfreeze the game, I am kicked from the server. please help me!

  12. #37
    Originally Posted by jtharp2654
    In the same boat. Splash and main menu launch fine, but when I try to get into Naval academy, video goes buggy (sprite-ish looking) and I get audio screech, all the way from the lowest settings to the highest.

    XP pro
    P4 2.8
    2 gb ram
    radeon x800 / 256mb
    drivers, DirX up to speed

    Haven't fired a shot...
    I have a very similar problem, but I don't even get to the video. Splash and main menu both load fine as well, but after I choose my mode of play and it begins to load, I get an audio 'clicking' sound, and the screen goes completely black. I've tried this both in single player and multiplayer, and get the same issue. Once I got as far as the "Press Any Key" screen, but as soon as I hit a key, the same issue happened.

    XP Home, 2 Gig ram, ATI Radeon x850 Platinum, drivers are up to speed (forget my processor at the moment, but I think it's a Pentium 4 3.3Ghz with HyperThreading)

  13. #38

    Bugs

    Hello, firstly i would like to say thanks to the people that made this game. Very good game play and graphics, nicely done and despite the few issues with it, overall it is up there with the good games we like to play. I just hope that the bugs will be ironed out soon.

    I have the full version PC game.

    I have had a few crashes, but graphics are fine (I run a 6600GT with an AMD dual core 3800 & 2Gig of ram) but will soon be upgrading.

    The bugs I do get continually are:

    When I try and fly a torpedeo plane, my screen starts to jump and flicker and I can't steer the plane. Then when I hold shift to activate the torpedo the weapon message flickers between machine gun and torpedo. I have to keep pressing the fire button repeatedly and if i m lucky the torpedo will release, however in the same game I do not have any problem flying the other planes and releasing the bombs or depth chargers.

    At the end of the game when the victory or defeat message comes up, It spins out of control and zooms right in so that it is just a spinning blurr. I cannot see or select the next page tab to see everyones end of round score.

    Anyway, great game and hope to see some mods and improvements soon.

    PS>Does anyone else have this problem or know how to fix it?

    Also happens in the single player missions, so it is not a lag/ping issue.

  14. #39
    The only thing I'm noticing when hosting is that my CPU goes up to 95% (CPU= intel p4 2.8Ghz HT 800FSB 1mb L2 cache) when i'm having bad folks on my server (eg: lag and stuff, normal hosting CPU load 70%) but that is probably cause I didnt set my Windows well (to many processes running, no memory/CPU tweaks and stuff)

    About this issue, as you can read, it aint my hardware which everybody believes their problem could be, it could be even your OS that needs a tweak or something similair.

    Not to forget:
    System that looks up when unregistering the host after a sertain of maps.
    OR
    Services/programs that keeps on loading into the CPU when succesfully unregistered the host and quiting the game which forces me to boot my system. For which giving me a iritating gesture because I totally dont want to boot!

    Btw, get rid of Vista, it aint totally no good for games unless you've got the ultimate version but then still!

    Note: i'm mostly hosting games, so that is mostly where my problem is. I cant find decents hosts since every host where I have to wait for 15 seconds or longer I believe they are no good to play on even the pings reads as 25. I want Response timings, not connection timings!
    . =VTF= - Virtual Task Force
    Recruiting for Battlestations Midway in the EU. contact me for more info.
    . Proud Hoster off: =VTF= Euro Full -- 4v4 -- Retail!
    (Stationed in Belgium @ 6Mbps/600Kbps)

    Now kick But and leave yer toenails!

  15. #40
    After playing a game my screen saver will not go on untill I reset it and my power setting revert to "Never Turn off monitor" and I have to reset my previous power settings "turn off monitor after 30 min's"


    I have this problem also...Everynight once a night game will crash BSM:exe error but then run fine after carsh strange stuff


    Are we getting any answers from Devs? Or just venting?

  16. #41
    While using my laptop if I use the Duel Display Clone to display both on the laptop and TV the game will randomly crash. Works fine on one or the other, just not on both.

  17. #42

    CD protection works so well CD cant be played, let alone copied!

    Ok,

    My beef is the CD protection that keeps telling me that it is unverifiable. Great......sooner or later devs will relize that this technolofy does nobody any good.

    Nobody is pirating this game, trust me.

    Alot of times i can get it to work, if i open DVD door, then close again. After 3 or 4 attempts it works, normally.

    But trust me, all of the bug reports are very unimpressive. Eidos will have to go on my "Never buy from them" list.

    Money talks everything else walks. If you guys arent happen, never buy from them again, they will go out of business, and then its never a problem again.

    Thats the beauty of capitalism baby!

  18. #43
    Hi, i have problems in the singleplayer mode: The screen freezes, i have to go back to windows and then again in the game, the problem is fixed for 5 seconds, and it starts again. I bought this game yesterday for 50EUR, and it already bores me.

    This is my computer info:

    Windows Vista Edition Familiale Premium (6.0, version 6000)
    Packard Bell BV
    Easynote_MX67
    Intel Core 2CPU
    2046 MB RAM

    HELP ME!

  19. #44
    Battlestations: Midway Lieutenant Commander
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5,513
    Vista.... There are issues with Vista and drivers for the graphic cards. The newest beta set should fix many problems for Vista users.

  20. #45
    Where can I download this set?

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5

    Microsoft error reporting useful ?

    with the game crashing or locking up the pc so much, I have sent dozens of error reports to Microsoft.
    Do the developers benefit from that in any way, or is it a waste of time ?
    Great game, but so bugged, hope you get the fix out soon.

  22. #47
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5

    patch sucks

    downloaded the patch yesterday, now can't get on any server, and people don't seem to be able to reach mine.

  23. #48
    CHLO i had same thing, i changed my modem form direct mode to router mode now its fixed.....

  24. #49
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5

    thanks Dogmeatz but ...

    see, i don't use a router, i have a cable modem and a switch.
    I read your report earlier on this forum, but as i don't have a router, your solution didn't apply to me.
    Lots of people are having this problem with the patch.
    People are getting fed up with Eidos and BS:M, because they don't seem to test their software before releasing it.

  25. #50
    Dang sorry it didn't help your circumstance...

    Product testing of patches is somthing that seems to becoming increasingly difficult and erratic, not just Edios, look at Total War and EA BF series there have been some major patch screwups there as well.. i blame Vista myself

    Better note it down since this is bug Forum...

    BUG in NEW Patch - couldn't connect to games after patching, could host but no1 could join "the server is not available at this time" message.
    Solution - changed my dsl modem from direct to router mode (fwd ports etc) now i can Host and Join fine. I could host and join in 1.1 in direct mode for modem so definitely a bug from patch........

Page 2 of 3 First First 123 Last

Similar Threads

  1. Is there someone willing to make .wavs sounding like Lara's voice?
    By Chris-Craig Michaels in forum Tomb Raider - Level Editor Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th Jul 2004, 04:33
  2. Should T3 score alternative playing styles?
    By klepton in forum Thief: Deadly Shadows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd Aug 2003, 22:23
  3. Help!!!
    By sikko666 in forum Deus Ex: Invisible War
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd Aug 2003, 02:35
  4. best custom level
    By crimper in forum Tomb Raider Series General Discussion & Off Topic
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Jul 2002, 17:56